Sa Nayon

Posted: July 4, 2010 in personal, travel
Tags: , , , ,

I was in Central Luzon last June.  It’s business.  But I tried to squeeze in as much leisure as I could.  I stayed at home with my family for the entire week instead of checking in a hotel.  Although our house was a little far, at least in terms of distance (30 minutes travel in the province brings you 30-40km away, so unlike Manila where 30 minutes is just a few blocks away), at least I get to spend more time with my family whom I only occasionally see.  My week stay was fun, relaxing and really filling for the heart, soul and tummy. =)

the fields...

..are alive...

...with the sound...

.. of cows and carabaos mooing!

and sometimes, the carabaos finish all the grass!

More pictures of the fields around our house…

swamps abound, too

But not everything is green.  The eruption of Mt. Pinatubo in the 90s destroyed a lot of rice fields.

Our front and back yard…

our little kubo

little bodega with 'Bantay'

chicken coop... fried chicken anytime you want! *peace* to animal lovers

'Itim' a.k.a. 'Blackie'

my mom’s garden…

our driveway

'side' - yard =)

watering can ...locally known as 'rigadera'

'nganga'

orchids in driftwood

gumamelas

and some other things I associate with being in the province and which at one time or another I have enjoyed using…

duyan

tractor.. a.k.a. 'kuliglig' - the bane of the provincial motorists' existence

poso ...water pump

I miss these things sometimes but I love living in the city more. =)

Leave a Reply

