can you be my wake up buddy?

Posted: July 13, 2010 in personal, technology
Tags: , , , , ,

Lately, I have always been late.  It’s getting to the point where turning the alarm off is subconscious and I wake up an hour later not realizing I turned it off.  It started a month or so ago, a week prior to Wimbledon.  I called it the wimbledon-induced insomnia.  I thought my sleep patterns would return to normal after but it has been a week (or is it more?) since the Wimbledon finals and I still have difficulty waking up in the morning.

Actually, I know where the problem lies.  I always sleep late.  But don’t get me wrong.  I don’t have insomnia.  If I choose to, I could fall asleep easily even at 8 or 9 in the evening.  It’s just that my brain seems to function a lot better in the wee hours of the morning so I really get a lot more done during that time.  It ends however, with me being too tired and sleepy in the morning.  So that’s why I need a wake up buddy.  As I’ve written, my two phone alarms seem ineffective now.  I need something, someone preferably, who will call me and not stop calling until I answer, then make sure that I shower and dress up and go to work!  Yes.  It has come to that.

Actually, I believe I read somewhere that there is such a thing as a running alarm clock.  Wait, I’ll just google it….

….here it is:

I think I’m gonna get me one of this!  Look at how cute it is:

But it’s $50!  And can I even find it here in Manila?

Leave a Reply

