for the lazy ones: peeling a hard-boiled egg

Posted: October 27, 2010 in food, fun, personal
Tags: , , , , , ,

I don’t even know if I have the right verb.  But by peel, I mean removing the shell off a hard-boiled egg.  So there.  I hope that we are on the same page now.

Anyway, I had eggs for dinner because I got lazy.  I wanted to use as few dishes as possible so I have less to wash later.  I should just have had bread but I also wanted protein and the quickest to cook ‘protein’ in my kitchen are eggs.

I was contemplating on how to cook the eggs.  There are tons of ways but thankfully I only know of a few – boil, sunny-side up or scramble.  The latter two would involve the use of oil.  That would be messy and harder to clean.  Boiling, on the one hand, involves only water (and a pot and stove of course) with minimal clean up or maybe none at all.

The only problem with boiled eggs is that removing the shell is quite bothersome.  And eating it, the shell I mean, is not an option at all.  At least not for me!  I may be lazy but I ain’t THAT lazy.

So here comes Mr. Google to the rescue…removing shell from egg…peeling egg shells… quick peel an egg..  *ding. ding. ding. ding. ding*  We have a winner!

Isn’t that amazing?  I was skeptical at first, not really believing that it is possible but I tried it.  It really works!  Hahaha… And it’s fun! Try it!  The description even says it will save 4 days of your life.  Now, how many eggs do I have to peel to attain that? Haha

Leave a Reply

