2011 Philippine Holidays

Posted: January 7, 2011 in government, mission, news
Tags:

Hooray for holidays!  Although there seems to be a lot less fewer holidays for this year.  Bummer.  There are only 2 long weekends for the entire year!  What about all the vacations I am planning to do? =)

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)

Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)

Maundy Thursday – April 21

Good Friday – April 22

Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)

Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)

National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)

Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)

Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)

All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)

Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

Quoted from Proclamation 84.

Advertisements
Comments
  1. […] 2011 Philippine Holidays Posted on January 11, 2011 by Vhincci Subia| Leave a comment Hooray for holidays!  Although there seems to be a lot less fewer holidays for this year.  Bummer.  There are only 2 long weekends for the entire year!  What about all the vacations I am planning to do? =) A. Regular Holidays New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday) Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday) Maundy Thursday – April 21 Good Friday – April 22 Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday) Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday) National Heroes Day – August 29 ( … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s