battle of the best

I hate disappointments.  I hate the feeling of a broken heart. So I am preparing myself for the worst. Tonight is the Men’s Finals at the most prestigious tennis championships – the Wimbledon.  It’s going to be a contest between the top 2 players right now – Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray.  I believe in Novak’s talent and I support him with all my heart, which is why I am distancing myself from this match and preparing my heart to accept that tonight, Britain might have its first ever Wimbledon Champion since Fred Perry via Andy.  The time is right. He is as prepared as he can be.  Everyone is behind him and probably invoking the support of all gods for his win.

In my heart of hearts, I desperately want Novak to win.  Even as I type this post, I cannot help but pray that he really ends up the champion.  But I don’t wanna get my hopes up and have them extinguished later on. Yes, anything can happen. But the pessimist in me is overactive right now and has been buzzing in my ear, telling me that Andy will win. I am giving in but still not letting go.

IMG_1746

Leave a Comment